My 1st Blog Post

Posted on July 17, 2010

12


Photobucket

I’ve been putting this off for some time now…

Its been almost a year that I’ve been talking about & conceptualizing the whole blog thing. I have been going back and forth about doing this, and after the push from my buddy (singer/songwriter Random Wright) I’ve finally decided to do it!!

I used to really enjoy blogging on Myspace (back in the day), it was a really cool way 2 vent my thoughts, ideals & feelings, in a very personal & intimate way, without being judged or critiqued. My Myspace blogs were actually very well recieved, people loved 2 hear my perspective on things and it was a great way to allow people to get 2 know me & vice versa.

Fast foward 5 years, we now have Twitter & Facebook which, although are more sleek & casual…Its more fast paced & a lot harder to express ones thoughts within the 140 character limit. Not 2 mention, that people (all too often) judge you based on these 140 character posts.  (not cool)

Im a very dynamic, complex & introspective dude, and 140 characters isnt quite cutting it anymore lolol…plus, twitter & facebook seem 2 be more effective for me 2 promote & market my projects, then a place 2 express myself.

sooo, from now on, you can see how i really feel about stuff on this blog!! no pseudo positive quotes, quasi succesful tweets, or strategic rants about pop culture…just pure unadulterated ME! the good, the bad and the ugly!!!

THank you again 4 stopping by, and Enjoy the show!

Posted in: General